Her

Her

Don’t let me be like ‘her’; Never let me be like ‘her’

‘Her’ sat by the range staring & cold

‘Her’ never showed or gave me love

‘Her’ just stared.

‘Her’ never wanted me – I was just a girl

Born after he died – The inept Doctor’s arm paralysed.

‘Her’ punished me always, whether conscious or not.

‘Her’ constantly being cruel & unfeeling.

‘Her’ hating the ground I walked on.

‘Her’ still in my head though I’ve seen more than 4 score.

‘Her’ still affecting my feelings & behaviour.

‘Her’ still controlling me.

‘Her’ still constant,constant, constant.

Don’t let me be like ‘her’; Never let me be like ‘her’

I couldn’t stand it, I couldn’t live!

Author: thebulrush

I will ramble, I will discuss, I will opinionate; or I may include excerpts from something longer. Some of it will be my own feelings opinions and some will be fictional, however I hope you enjoy it all and please feel free to comment..........

Leave a comment